Our Board of Directors

Kevin A. Lobo

Chair and CEO

Allan C. Golston

Lead Independent Director, Director since 2011

Mary K. Brainerd

Director since 2017

Giovanni Caforio, M.D.

Director since 2020

Srikant M. Datar, Ph.D.

Director since 2009

Roch Doliveux, DVM

Compensation Committee Chair, Director since 2010

Sherilyn S. McCoy

Governance and Nominating Committee Chair, Director since 2018

Andrew K. Silvernail

Audit Committee Chair, Director since 2013

Lisa M. Skeete Tatum

Director since 2020

Ronda E. Stryker

Director since 1984

Rajeev Suri

Director since 2018

Chairman Emeritus



John W. Brown

Chairman Emeritus

Mr. Brown became chairman emeritus in January 2010. He previously served as president of Stryker from 1977 to 2003. He was chief executive officer from 1977 to 2004 and director from 1977 to 2009. He was chairman of the board from 1981 to 2009.

Mr. Brown is a member of the American Business Conference, a Washington-based association of mid-size growth companies.

Director Emeritus



Howard E. Cox, Jr.

Director Emeritus

Mr. Cox was named director emeritus in May 2018. He retired after 44 years of distinguished service as a member of the Stryker Board of Directors. 

Mr. Cox has held various leadership positions at Greylock and its affiliated venture capital partnerships since 1971 and is currently a Special Limited Partner. He is also a Director Secretary of Defense Business Board, a member of the Harvard Medical School Board of Fellows and a member of the Investment Committees of the Dana Farber Cancer Institute and the Boston Museum of Fine Arts.